Employment and Personal Injury Attorney John Furstenthal

Employment & Personal Injury Lawyer

California To Raise Hourly Minimum Wage

On Monday April 4, California Governor Jerry Brown signed a new law to increase the state hourly minimum wage. The state minimum wage will rise by 50 cents to $10.50 in 2017, $11 in 2018, and then by $1 per year until it reaches $15 per hour in 2022. Businesses with 25 or fewer employees will have a year more to make the change. After that, starting in 2023, the hourly state minimum wage will be connected to the Consumer Price Index (which measures changes in the costs of goods and services commonly used in households). The new law leaves open the right for the governor to make adjustments if the Department of Finance forecasts job losses or other financial issues.

Rate this blog entry:
A Worker’s Right To Take Leave to Care for Family ...
Disabilities on the Job: Reasonable Accomodation


Let Us Help You Experience You Can Trust


    Contra Costa County Employment Contracts Attorney Walnut Creek, Lafayette, Concord, California Negotiating an employment contract is a critical element to Read More

    Concord Employment Discrimination Attorney Discrimination Lawyer Serving the East Bay Area, California Is your manager or supervisor making your life Read More

    Has your family become burdened by the tragedy of a catastrophic injury or wrongful death caused by someone else's negligence?John Read More
  • 1